Mergent Market Atlas
(coverage = Global, active public companies.)
What type of company searches can be executed?
- Company search based on country, state, industry classification and multiple financial metrics
- Sustainability (ESG) ratings
- Company filings -Independent research scores and reports
- Company reports – fundamental, independent research, ESG, sustainability, annual reports (Source: Mergent Market Atlas)
Hoover's Company Records
-
Hoover's Company RecordsSearch this source in ProQuest's Market Research Collection. Either search within the publication OR browse by company. Overview will provide Key financials and each report provide company financials.
Note: " Hoover's has a full-time, in-house editorial and research team
dedicated wholly to investigating, pinpointing, authenticating, and analyzing data to provide the most
comprehensive, up-to-date information available on companies, industries, and executives."
Factiva
Database Note: There are 23 simultaneous users allowed for this premium database. If you are attempting to use and encounter a message about not being able to log-in, wait a few minutes and try again. Also you can reach out to Business and Economics Librarian if assistance is needed with navigation of this resource.
-
Factiva
Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.
Change the top menu to company to search publicly traded companies.
Business Source Premier
-
Business Source PremierFull text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Several means to locate information on companies within this resource.
- Company reports (by Marketline formerly Datamonitor).
- Advanced Search for more browse options including
- SWOT Analyses
- Advanced Search for more browse options including
ABI/INFORM Complete (by Proquest)
-
ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Use the advanced search feature in ABI/Inform. The "company" look-up feature will show you a list of names along with the number of article hits (results). For example - a search on "Peloton" pulls up variations on the name, select the one(s) you wish to view the results for. Evaluate the articles to ensure relevance to your report.
Researching Private companies, you may also want to add in a search of Private company research reports (a source within ABI/Inform)
'Currently, we cover about 65,000 Private Companies from 34 countries. We are steadily building up our cover. The articles vary in response to the data available. Triggers are broadly the companies’ own Releases, which we supplement with our research on its corporate profile, including its activities, ID and contacts, its Financials (where disclosed), its recent previous releases over a trailing period (dependent upon the number) and its top management." (Souce: Newsbitesfinance).
Westlaw
-
WestlawNext Campus ResearchThis is a comprehensive databasefor news, business, and law-related information has been designed for students. It brings together news databases arranged geographically and topically; newswires as well as business, trade, and professional journals and publications; and law-related resources, including both primary law and analysis.
Help guide from Westlaw on How to conduct comprehensive research on both private and public companies - https://answers.legalprof.thomsonreuters.com/publicrecords/conduct-research-on-