Skip to Main Content
Academic Search Premier
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
Newspapers digitized from 37 states chronicling African American experiences and influence in a variety of events from the early 19th through late 20th centuries.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Provides abstracts and full text for more than 200 communication journals.
Documenting the American South
A collection of primary source documents on Southern U.S. history, literature and culture.
Docuseek
Docuseek is a streaming video provider of documentaries and films. CSUSM doesn't have access to all Docuseek films, but you can view licensed content by selecting Browse and check the box for "Show only licensed films" in the right panel. CSUSM provides access to Docuseek titles by instructor request. Contact media@csusm.edu if you don't see the title you need.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Full-text ethnic newspapers, searchable in English or Spanish.
Kanopy Video Library
Kanopy provides streaming on-demand access to thousands of documentaries, feature and independent films, and training videos. Licensing partners include Criterion Collection, Universal Paramount, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Educational Resources, and others. Kanopy videos can be viewed on a range of devices and platforms including Apple, Android, and Windows.
Making of American Project (University of Michigan)
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction (19th century imprints). Focuses more on books.
Proquest - History
Search among ProQuest’s History databases
Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the latest international findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science.
Women's Studies International
Includes over 204,000 records drawn from a variety of essential women's studies databases.
