Government Information Portal

City of San Diego
City departments, job opportunities, crime statistics, etc.

• Business links to information about doing business in San Diego
• City Council is found under the government link with district map and meetings information
• City Hall includes the Municipal Code and organization chart

County of San Diego
Includes information on county departments, Board of Supervisors, community services, job opportunities, and more.

• SanGIS interactive maps of the county
• Superior Court of San Diego
• City Web Sites (in San Diego County)
• Community Advisory Groups (San Diego County)

Specialized agencies and non-governmental organizations for the San Diego region

2-1-1 San Diego
A social services directory and assistance resource sponsored in part by San Diego County. This includes disaster assistance, energy advice, and many other local resources.

San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG)
Local and regional planning information including transportation, economic development, and demographics.

San Diego County Office of Education
Comprehensive source for teachers, parents, and students. Includes information on school districts, test scores, and links to additionals sources of information on area public and private schools.

San Diego Government Document Libraries
Access a wide variety of government-generated resources for free at these libraries.

San Diego Health Archive
Presented by the San Diego Historical Society, this site provides links to a variety of archives government documents and reports on health.

San Diego Registrar of Voters
Information on registering to vote and past elections. For current information on issues coming before the voters, see Project Vote Smart

San Diego Source
Commercial source of information on San Diego region.

UCAN (Utility Consumer's Action Network), a watchdog group concerned with San Diego energy, utility and telecommunication issues.

Southern California Socioeconomic Assessment: Sociodemographic Conditions, Projections, and Quality of Life Indices
A collection of statistics from California and Federal sources providing county-level numbers with some analysis (dated June 2003).