Ask Us Options |
Research Help |
Library Services Help |
|---|---|---|
Chat |
|
|
|
|
Email Form | Email Form |
Call/Text |
Call: (760) 750-4391 | Call: (760) 750-4348 |
For a known article title, Google Scholar can be an easy way to find out if the CSUSM Library has access to the full text.
This search box is connected to the library's proxy server, meaning that the results in a Google Scholar search will include links to full-text articles in the CSUSM collection. You can also bookmark the link for Google Scholar CSUSM from the alphabetical list of databases on the library home page.
Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.
| Tips | Examples |
| Use keywords, not long search phrases |
Instead of searching for "How does the #MeToo movement account for intersectionality and marginalized identities?"break down your search into the main keywords: me too movement, intersectionality, marginalized, identity |
|
Use quotation marks (" ") to keep phrases together Use AND to combine different keywords |
"me too movement" AND "sexual violence" |
| Use OR to combine similar/associated keywords | intersectionality OR critical race theory |
| Look for ways to limit your search in the database | You can often limit by type of article (scholarly and peer-reviewed), year of publication, subject |
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Provides abstracts and full text for more than 200 communication journals.
