Selected physical print books
World-Class Warehousing and Material Handling, Second EditionISBN: 9780071842822
Implementing Triple Bottom Line Sustainability into Global Supply ChainsISBN: 9781783533510
Locating books, ebooks, and streaming media
The University library provides access to physical books, ebooks, and streaming media. You may search for these materials using either a keyword or subject heading in the search bar below and filtering to material type.
New to searching for books, ebooks, streaming media? Click on a subject heading (box listed below) to find an initial list of titles.
Navigate to the "How do I find e-books in the library" page for more information on searching (see left, under this current page).
Questions on accessing books, requesting titles? Click to view our FAQs
OneSearch Widget
Supply Chain | Operations Management eBooks
E-book databases
- Ebook Central (formerly ebrary)Ebook Central (formerly ebrary)provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
- EBSCO eBook CollectionAccess to a full text collection of over 4,000 e-book titles covering a wide-range of subject areas.
- OverDriveOverDrive is an ebook platform that enables access to popular fiction and non-fiction works that can be read online or on mobile devices through the Libby app.
- O'Reilly Ebooks (formerly Safari Ebooks)A collection of over 38,000 O'Reilly programming and technology books - each completely searchable, including code fragments.
- Springer EbooksAccess to approximately 36,000 ebooks, all of which can be ready by multiple users at the same time and are digital rights management (DRM)-free for easy downloading and reading offline.
- Business Expert Press E-BooksBusiness Expert Press publishes concise, practical treatments of the topics taught in MBA programs. Our born-digital books are written by professors who translate real-life business experiences into teaching tools, and serve as curriculum-oriented, cost-effective alternatives to high-priced textbooks. Unencumbered by DRM , they can be used easily and without limitation by the academic community.
Try these headings
Subject headings are assigned to books/ebooks in the library's catalog.
A "Subject heading" search finds titles on that subject. You can use the filters to sort the results by date, full text online, etc. Here are a few headings of potential interest to get you started. Click to open a list of books, ebooks, and streaming media.
- business logistics
- operations management
- inventory control
- management science
- operations research
- total quality management
- six sigma (Quality Control Standard)
- supply chain management
- inventory management
- lean/green/environmental operations
- Benchmarking (Management)
Contracting Out (outsourcing)
Manufacturing industries
Materials Management
New Products
Production management
Project Management
Production scheduling
Control Quality Control
Statistical Decision
Systems Engineering
Use of subheadings - some subjects may have a subheading such as these subject with their subheading
- business logistics - environmental aspects
- Delivery of goods -- Management.
- business logistics -- social aspects.
(Adapted from Duke University's Economics Research Guide)