CSUSM Library provides access to hundreds of thousands of ebooks. Though some are straightforward, some have restrictions that can be confusing. This guide will help you find library ebooks in the simplest way possible. We will go over two easy methods to find ebooks.
To find ebooks, click on the OneSearch Advanced Search feature. Type in your search terms and then click on the Search button.
This will take you to a Results page. Use the facets on the left side to limit results to "Full-text online" and "Books" and then click "Apply Filters."
Another method of finding ebooks is to browse the library ebook databases individually or clicking on the databases listed below.
Note: O'Reilly (formerly Safari), Taylor and Francis, and Springer ebooks can be difficult to find using OneSearch so it is recommended that you click on these databases directly in order to find these books.
Safari BooksA collection of over 38,000 O'Reilly programming and technology books - each completely searchable, including code fragments.
Taylor and Francis EbooksAccess to approximately 1500 ebooks published since 2016 by Taylor & Francis and Routledge. All titles can be read by multiple users at the same time, and are digital rights management (DRM)-free for downloading and offline reading. Includes some Open Access titles.
Springer EbooksAccess to approximately 36,000 ebooks, all of which can be ready by multiple users at the same time and are digital rights management (DRM)-free for easy downloading and reading offline.
Business Expert Press E-BooksBusiness Expert Press publishes concise, practical treatments of the topics taught in MBA programs. Our born-digital books are written by professors who translate real-life business experiences into teaching tools, and serve as curriculum-oriented, cost-effective alternatives to high-priced textbooks. Unencumbered by DRM , they can be used easily and without limitation by the academic community.
JSTOR eBooksJSTOR eBooks includes thousands of titles across all diciplines that feature unlimted use licenses and have no Digital Rights Management (DRM) restrictions.
EBSCO eBook CollectionAccess to a full text collection of over 4,000 e-book titles covering a wide-range of subject areas.
Ebook Central (formerly ebrary)Ebook Central (formerly ebrary)provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
Elsevier EbooksThousands of ebooks published by Elsevier and available with unlimited user access and Digital Rights Management (DRM)-free on the ScienceDirect platform.
How to Find ebooks by Topic at the CSUSM Library (Video)