Education Research Guide

The county-wide summary profile page which includes statistics for all school districts in the county.

San Diego Unified reports covering a variety of subjects including district achievement and performance, dropouts, poverty data, and suspensions.

Educational data, statistics, and information about California’s students and schools.

Reports on how districts, schools (including alternative schools serving high-risk students), and student groups are performing across state and local measures.

Facts about California schools and districts from the California Department of Education

Data at California state, county, district, individual school site level. Students, staffing, finance, & performance. Enrollment, pupil-teacher ratios, per pupil expenditures data.

Find key data for state/jurisdiction performance on the National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) assessments in mathematics, reading, writing, and science at grades 4, 8 and 12 (where applicable). View trends and demographics, download snapshot reports, and compare results for each state/jurisdiction to the nation and to the other states.

Evaluating resources and policies that improve student outcomes in K-12 education.

The CDRC includes data about: enrollment demographics, preschool, math & science courses, advanced placement, SAT & ACT, student retention, harassment or bullying, discipline, restraint or seclusion, school staff, and school expenditures.

The Department of Education's primary database on public elementary and secondary education in the United States. CCD is a comprehensive, annual, national database of all public elementary and secondary schools and school districts.

The Condition of Education contains key indicators on all levels of education, labor force outcomes, and international comparisons. The indicators summarize important developments and trends using the latest statistics, which are updated throughout the year as new data become available.

Explore high-value preschool through grade 12 data collected by the Office of Elementary and Secondary Education

The Elementary/Secondary Information System (ElSi) is an NCES web application that allows users to quickly view public and private school data and create custom tables and charts using data from the Common Core of Data (CCD) and Private School Survey (PSS).

IPEDS data are submitted at the aggregated-level from postsecondary institutions and do not have student-level information. Institutions submit data through 12 interrelated survey components about general higher education topics.

The largest continuing and nationally representative assessment of what our nation’s students know and can do in subjects such as mathematics, reading, science, and writing. Standard administration practices are implemented to provide a common measure of student achievement.

NCEE conducts unbiased, large-scale evaluations of education programs supported by federal funds and supports the development and use of research and evaluation throughout the United States.

The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

NEA Research provides comparative state data and national averages on a host of important public education statistics, teacher salaries, student enrollment, and revenue and expenditures each year.

From the National Center for Education Statistics, here are projections for key education statistics, including enrollment, graduates, teachers, and expenditures in elementary and secondary public and private schools, as well as enrollment and degrees conferred at postsecondary degree-granting institutions. Included are national data on enrollment and graduates for the past 15 years and projections to the year 2028. Also included are state-level data on enrollment in public elementary and secondary schools and public high schools from 2002, with projections to 2028. This report is organized by the level of schooling with sections 1, 2, 3, and 4 covering aspects of elementary and secondary education and sections 5 and 6 covering aspects of postsecondary education. This description is from the website for this publication.

From U.S. Dept of Education, National Center for Education Statistics. Provides access to three products: Education Demographic and Geographic Estimates (EDGE), MapED, and School Attendance Boundary Survey (SABS).

From U.S. Dept of Education, National Center for Education Statistics. Data is from private schools which responded to the PSS Private School Universe Survey.

From U.S. Dept of Education, National Center for Education Statistics. Data is from private schools which responded to the PSS Private School Universe Survey.

From U.S. Dept of Education, National Center for Education Statistics. Information on public schools from Common Core of Data (CCD) databases.

Focused attention on urban K-12 education and academic achievement in urban districts.

Includes the Nation's Report Card and Civil Rights Data Collection.

Data for the U.S. and more than 80 other nation's educational systems.

Contains educational data from around the world.

Includes data about education in developing countries as well as many other topics.