Email or chat your subject librarian using the contact information on the right of this page. We can provide remote research assistance via Zoom (which allows for screensharing), chat, email, and phone.
Books will give you background information and an overview on what you are researching. You need this information in order to provide context.
Books at Cal State San Marcos
Library Catalog
Search our local collection of about 250,000 books.Other Options
Circuit (1-3 day delivery)
Search the collections of other San Diego area libraries -- about 3,000,000 books. Find and request books directly online; pick them up at our Library in 1-3 days.WorldCat (5-10 day delivery)
Search the collections of libraries world-wide -- about 52,000,000 books. Find a book in this database, and fill-out an Interlibrary Loan delivery request. Book will be delivered to Library for pickup.
These sources can help you identify a topic for your research. Some provide an overview of a specific issue and suggest other materials which might be useful for your research. Others help you to notice a topic that might be of interest to you.
An annotated critical bibliography of feminist criticism
REF Z7963.F44 H85 1987
Introduction to library research in women's studies
REF HQ1206 .S42 1985
Feminist research methods : an annotated bibliography
REF Z7963.F44 M54 1991
Women's studies : a guide to information sources
REF Z7961 .C37 1990
Dictionaries/encyclopedia
Encyclopedia of feminism
REF HQ1115 .T87 1986
A feminist dictionary
REF HQ1115 .K73 1985
Womanwords : a dictionary of words about women
REF HQ1115 .M546 1992
Women's studies encyclopedia
REF HQ1115 .W645 1989
Statistical handbook on women in America
REF HQ1420 .T34 1991
Statistical record of women worldwide
REF HQ1150 .S73 1991
Women, a world survey
REF HQ1154 .S547 1995
The World's women, 1995 : trends and statistics
REF HQ1154 .W675 1995
