Ask Us Options |
Research Help |
Library Services Help |
|---|---|---|
Chat |
|
|
|
|
Email Form | Email Form |
Call/Text |
Call: (760) 750-4391 | Call: (760) 750-4348 |
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Access to the latest research in core anthropology journals, including social and cultural studies.
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, provides indexingfor articles from 5,400 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. This database provides full text access tomore than1,300 journals dating back to 1937.
Provides abstracts and full text for more than 200 communication journals.
Link to citations and full-text from your CSUSM Library databases and beyond!
Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.
Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science.
Provides access to the latest international findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science.
Access to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and mathematics
| Tips | Examples |
| Use keywords, not long search phrases |
Instead of searching for "How do we embed indigenous perspectives into education?" break down your search into the main keywords: indigenous perspectives, education, embed |
|
To get more focused results: Use quotation marks (" ") to keep phrases together Use AND to combine different keywords |
"indigenous perspective" AND education AND embed |
|
To get broader results: Use OR to combine similar/associated keywords Truncate words that have a variety of endings with a * |
(indigenous OR "American Indian") AND educat* AND (embed* or inclusive)
educat* educating, educate, education |
| Look for ways to limit your search in the database | You can often limit by type of article (scholarly and peer-reviewed) & year of publication |
