Company Information
Library subscription databases below are often best used to find company information and financials for publicly traded companies.
If your company is a privately owned company researching this is much more difficult. There are strategies for finding information about the company by searching for news, press releases, LinkedIn, etc. on your company.
Factiva
- Factiva
Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.
Mergent
- Mergent Online
A financial analysis database of over 25,000 publicly traded US and international companies over 30 years. Major industry reports. Search and compare companies by long term debt, profitability ratios, and many more. Create custom financial comparison charts. A century of annual reports.
To locate information on a Company:
Use the check box to select your choice of Publicly traded companies (USA or International)
Then enter company name or symbol (ticker)
IF the company is a large private, then use the D & B
Enter company name
Hoover's Company Records
- Hoover's Company RecordsSearch this source in ProQuest's Market Research Collection. Either search within the publication OR browse by company. Overview will provide Key financials and each report provide company financials.
Note: " Hoover's has a full-time, in-house editorial and research team
dedicated wholly to investigating, pinpointing, authenticating, and analyzing data to provide the most
comprehensive, up-to-date information available on companies, industries, and executives."
Business Source Premier
- Business Source PremierFull text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
ABI/INFORM Complete (by Proquest)
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
