Market Atlas by Mergent
- Mergent Market Atlas
Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail - the hallmark of all Mergent Products - on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands.
Search by company name. Take care to select the right company as this source provides company information from a Global footprint.
Here is a search on AMZN
Navigate across the top menu within the company, Here is shown a selection on the Analysis tab.
Factiva
- Factiva
Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.
As you read the report for your company - explore the "Discovery Pane." These are companies, industries, subjects, and regions that relate in some way to your company. This "relational" approach can reveal competitors, strategic partnerships, areas of expansion, etc. This requires your critical thinking to identify and understand the connections.
Hoover's Company Records
- Hoover's Company RecordsSearch this source in ProQuest's Market Research Collection. Either search within the publication OR browse by company. Overview will provide Key financials and each report provide company financials.
Note: " Hoover's has a full-time, in-house editorial and research team
dedicated wholly to investigating, pinpointing, authenticating, and analyzing data to provide the most
comprehensive, up-to-date information available on companies, industries, and executives."
Business Source Premier
- Business Source PremierFull text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Contains Marketline Reports with global coverage. Each report contains statistics on industry market value, forecast, and market segmentation, competition and leading companies. Note: Page attention to dates, currency as some reports could be older.
To access the help information, and tutorials below you must be logged into the library.
ABI/INFORM Complete (by Proquest)
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
