Business Source Premier
-
Business Source PremierFull text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Note: under the Browse are Country Reports, Industry profiles (both US and Global)
Image below shows a search strategy to locate an industry report for a country
ABI Inform (databases)
-
ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Click BROWSE to view Featured Content
Scroll down to BROWSE reports from:
EIU country data, EIU country finance & forecast reports, EIU viewswire, Oxford Economics by country and Ofxord economics country economic forecast.
Content of particular interest in this database:
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU ViewWire)
BMI Industry Reports
Oxford Economics by Country Industry Forecast
Factiva
-
Factiva
Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.
Use the top menu to select Company/Markets then select Company
Image below shows a result from a company search to get a snapshot
Use the top menu for Companies/Market, then select Industry
Shows options from selection of an industry >>> Automobile industry
Shows Advanced search features within Factiva. Can combine the use of the Search Builder for entering keywords in combination with use of subjects, dates, regions, etc. on the left-hand side discover pane.
Mergent Online
-
Mergent Market Atlas
Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail - the hallmark of all Mergent Products - on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands.
Mergent provides ability to search for International companies that are currently traded on exchanges (international).
Search by Mergent Industry Code, and Country to identify companies in that industry.
Search International Company Database (Active) option requires a company name or symbol.
Industry Analysis Reports for 20 of the largest Global Industries.
Uses Industry Classification Benchmark (ICB), a "globally utilized standard for the categorization and comparison of companies by industry and sector. Read more on the ICB Benchmark.
IBISWorld
-
IBISWorld Industry ResearchIndustry Research in over 700 reports by NAIC. In-depth Industry analysis, external, internal and economic, supply chain management. Contains some international reports for UK, Australia, China, and Global.
