Rosa Rodriguez
333 S. Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos CA 92096
eBooks in CSUSM Library's Collection
Accessing E-books and Books
Borrowing, Picking Up, and Returning Library Materials
Need a book? Request library items online at biblio.csusm.edu using the search box OneSearch
Search OneSearch. If it is not available online, use the “Request Access” button. If we can get the book we'll either provide digital access to it or, mail the physical copy to your preferred address. Note that delivery of physical items to your address may take at least two weeks, so we’ll provide digital access if possible. All materials currently being lent out via Mail to Home are handled only by staff wearing gloves and masks.
All items being shipped to users via Mail To Home will come with detailed instructions for how to return items to campus.
Students, faculty, and staff can now request to pick up library materials at a contactless Library Locker located outside the Craven Circle (2nd floor) University Library entrance. Please note: you must receive an email from the library prior to pickup.
Common Questions (Click on the questions below for the answer)
- My books are due and the Library is closed due to COVID-19. Have the due dates been extended, and if not, can you renew my books?
- Where can I return my books? Where are the Library's Book Drops/Returns?
- Where do I pick-up requested library materials?
- How do I find books?
- Can I still check out books even though the library is closed due to COVID-19?
- How can I place a request for Library books be mailed to my home?
How does Library Locker pickup work?
1. Request library items online at biblio.csusm.edu using the search box OneSearch
2. Check your email for item pickup information
3. Access your locker one of three ways:
- the Luxer One mobile app
- the QR Code in your email
- the access code in your email
4. The locker containing your items will open
5. Success! Remove your items and close the locker
Returning Books
Users can now return library materials to the Craven Circle drive-thru Library Return Boxes. Users should not disinfect books themselves. Returned items are quarantined for at least 3 days before being handled or mailed out. We are taking every precaution to ensure that this service is provided in a way that is safe for users as well as library staff.
For More Information
For assistance, contact Library User Services by chat or phone (760) 750-4348.
Video and Streaming Media
The Library provides access to thousands of films, including documentaries, feature films, and instructional videos. Don't see the video you need? Contact media@csusm.edu.
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows a user to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home. Our high-quality streaming videos can be accessed by librarians, faculty, and students through online card catalogs, learning management systems, and distance learning courses. And special features built into the Films Demand platform allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, store quick links to favorite videos, and manage their entire collection through an administrative reporting system.
Kanopy provides streaming on-demand access to thousands of documentaries, feature and independent films, and training videos. Licensing partners include Criterion Collection, Universal Paramount, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Educational Resources, and others. Kanopy videos can be viewed on a range of devices and platforms including Apple, Android, and Windows.
Docuseek is a streaming video provider of documentaries and films. CSUSM doesn't have access to all Docuseek films, but you can view licensed content by selecting Browse and check the box for "Show only licensed films" in the right panel. CSUSM provides access to Docuseek titles by instructor request. Contact media@csusm.edu if you don't see the title you need.
Alexander Street Press provides streaming access to documentaries and films. Titles are added by instructor request. Don't see the video you need? Contact media@csusm.edu.
Swank Digital Campus provides streaming access to feature films. Titles are added to Swank by instructor request. Please contact media@csusm.edu if you don't see the title you need.