Need Help?
Newspapers
Journal and newspaper articles are found in our research databases. Several databases provide material in your chosen language and other databases address topics you may be researching for your class. They all include some of the latest news and research in the field. To find articles, you need to select an appropriate database and if you need help, we are here! This is a listing of some of the databases with languages other than English.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Full-text ethnic newspapers, searchable in English or Spanish.ProQuest Newspapers
Includes coverage of over 300 major U.S. and international newspapers, such as The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune.
Online Newspapers, Magazines and News Agencies
A good means to practice your reading skills. Some are offered in English language versions as well--that can help if you want to check your understanding of what you are reading.
Arabic
- Newspapers in the Middle East (listing for general and by country; via al-bab.com)
- Al-Quds
- Al-Shaab
French
- Courrier International (political & world news)
- L’Equipe (sports news)
- L’Express (literary and political reviews)
- Le Figaro (newspaper)
- Investir (stock and business news)
- Le Monde (general news)
- Le Pointe
- Reuters (news agency)
German
- Berliner Morgenpost (daily news)
- Die Zeit (weekly news)
- Stern (weekly magazine)
Japanese
- CNN Japan (news)
- Yomiuri Shimbun (newspaper)
Spanish
- El Mundo (newspaper)
- El Nuevo Herald (US) (Spanish language news published in US)