Country Information (Library Databases Suggested)
Remember: Off-site use of library resources requires log-in with your CSUSM credentials.
-
ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
In advanced search for the database you can enter a search term and select country report.
Below is an image of an example of a type of a report for a country
-
Business Source PremierFull text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Interface for BSP showing Country Reports are available
Image below shows the two tabs used to locate country reports
Example below is a result for a 75 page country report for Ireland
-
Mergent Market Atlas
Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail - the hallmark of all Mergent Products - on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands.
Websites for County Analysis
-
globalEDGEExcellent resource to begin your journey on understanding different countries. globalEDGE is created by the International Business Center and the Eli Broad College of Business at Michigan State University
Country Commercial Guides from Export.gov (Exporter Tools)
Country Commercial Guides - Link to tools used by exporters.
Select from over 120 countries. Pick a guide based on region. From there dive into the reports to learn:
- How to do business in the country
- Political & Economic Environment
- Selling US Products & Services
- Customs regulations & Standards
- Investment climate statement
- Trade & Project financing
- Business travel
Example - United Arab Emirates Challenge Question: What are the limitations on Selling U.S. Product and Services in the UAE?