Specific Newspaper by Title
Click to go directly to a database and a known newspaper.
Reach out the the Ask Us Widget if you need help.
How to find a specific newspaper - view this FAQ
- New York Times Online (nytimes.com)See instructions to sign-in at https://biblio.csusm.edu/nytimes
- Wall Street journal (Western ed.)3rd Floor - Check Out Desk ; Newspaper
Summary holdings:
(Latest 2 months)
Business News (U.S. and Global)
The following databases provide access to business news. For additional information on News & Newspapers from the University Library visit the library's News & Newspapers Research Guide
If you need general help with searching for news reach out to the Ask Us Widget to chat with a librarian
- Business Source PremierFull text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Image below shows a search of Business Source Premier (in advanced search), with a filter applied to source type for news
Image below shows the specific ways to filter information within Business Source Premier. There are ways to limit by source type specifically for news.
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ABI/Inform provides newspapers such as The Financial Times and The Wall Street Journal. Image below shows a keyword search and the application of a filter for Newspapers.
ABI/Inform has filter options for Source Types. Image below shows the options for filtering to Newspapers.
Unique to this database is the option to EXCLUDE specific source types from a search. Above if selected only the 233 newspaper results from the search will be shown.
- Factiva
Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.
This is the Business Librarian's Favorite source for News. It provides GLOBAL Coverage of the news and provides unique ways to make connections between information search results. NOTE: Limited number of simultaneous users. We have 23 seats or licensed users at any one time. If the database does not log you on try again in a few minutes. If you have persistent issues with log-in connect with the CSUSM Business and Economics Librarian to help you (will work to trouble shoot and provide articles as able).
Multiple ways to find business news in this premium resource. Shown below is a Search Builder Search (option for searching for news).
Below shows search results with option to view results that are only from a specific source.
- America's News Collection (NewsBank)With unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. This collection includes access to San Diego Union-Tribune articles from from 1983-present.
Search with a keyword, or select more options.
Scroll down below the initial screen to view suggested topics (ex. Business & Economics) or use a Quick Link to go to a specific collection within America's Newsbank.
If your are seeking historical news information you should see the news & newspaper guide for our historical coverage.
The Wall Street Journal (via Factiva)
We have a few spaces which provide access to The Wall Street Journal. (See the above screencast)
Access The Wall Street Journal from Factiva (subscription library database)
Factiva (requires sign in with credentials)
Note: this database has a 23 simultaneous user limit; if you get a message about not being able to access try again in a few minutes.
