Hover over the i icon to read more about eBook titles in each collection.
Business Expert Press E-BooksBusiness Expert Press publishes concise, practical treatments of the topics taught in MBA programs. Our born-digital books are written by professors who translate real-life business experiences into teaching tools, and serve as curriculum-oriented, cost-effective alternatives to high-priced textbooks. Unencumbered by DRM , they can be used easily and without limitation by the academic community.
Safari BooksA collection of over 38,000 O'Reilly programming and technology books - each completely searchable, including code fragments.
Wiley Online LibraryAccess to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and mathematics
Springer EbooksAccess to approximately 36,000 ebooks, all of which can be ready by multiple users at the same time and are digital rights management (DRM)-free for easy downloading and reading offline.
Intercultural Communication title written by Tayo Rockson. This title covers important concepts of "Educate" oneself (biases, prejudices, values, how to become an active listener, thinking), of "Don't Perpetuate" (areas covered here are: don't perpetuate systems, identity, privilege, etc.), "Instead Communicate", (areas covered here are: acknowledging differences, finding shared meaning, receiving feedback, cultural awareness, and more).
Section IV covers Successful Remote Teams. Within this section chapter 9 covers, collectively deciding on "tools, processes, and protocols to use; then document in a team agreement the expectations and etiquette of the work culture." (Source: Work Together Anywhere:). Author is Lisette Sutherland
"Building upon the revelatory power of her book Overcoming Bias, which addressed managing individual and interpersonal bias, Erasing Institutional Bias scales up the framework to impact systemic change in organizations. Jana and coauthor Ashley Diaz Mejias bring together in-depth research on how biases become embedded into workplace cultures with practical and engaging tools that will mobilize readers toward action. They confront specific topics such as racism, sexism, hiring and advancement bias and retribution bias, meaning when organizations develop a culture of aggression, and offer solutions for identifying and controlling them.
This book urges readers to ask questions such as, “Are we attempting to create systems in which all people can thrive? What kind of world and what kind of workplaces are we cultivating?” These questions, the authors say, must first be answered by ourselves, recognizing our own role in perpetuating harmful biases that come to define institutions." Source; Publisher
"Although there are business programs at nearly 40 tribal colleges and universities, and courses focused on American Indian business practices at additional institutions, no reader or textbook exists for use in these courses. The editors of and co-authors of this proposed volume seek to help business school graduates work more effectively both with and within American Indian communities. Taken together, the essays will help create greater awareness of tribal economies and organizations and their relationship with the dominant culture, facilitate cross-cultural dialogue and understanding, and build public policies that enhance economic self-sufficiency and cultural integrity. Chapters include the following: history of American Indian business; economic sustainability, self-determination, and sovereignty; organization and management; marketing; leadership; human resource management; tribal finance; business strategy; American Indian business law; tribal gaming operations; economic development; entrepreneurship; technology and data management; business ethics; service management; taxation; accounting; and healthcare management."--Source publisher