IBISWorld
- IBISWorld Industry ResearchWhile this source is predominantly used for US industry research, there is some coverage of UK, AU, China, and other Global Reports.
Business Source Premier
- Business Source PremierFull text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Note: under the Browse are Country Reports, Industry profiles (both US and Global)
ABI Inform (databases)
- ABI/INFORM Complete Database comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Click BROWSE to view Featured Content
Scroll down to BROWSE reports from:
EIU country data, EIU country finance & forecast reports, EIU viewswire, Oxford Economics by country and Ofxord economics country economic forecast.
Content of particular interest in this database:
BMI Industry Reports
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU ViewWire)
Oxford Economics by Country Industry Forecast
Factiva
- FactivaLimit on number of simultaneous users. In addition to providing excellent news coverage (global), provides company and industry snapshots. Note: Industry snapshots do not include all countries/regions.
Use the top menu to select Company/Markets then select Company
Use the top menu for Companies/Market, then select Industry
Mergent Online
- Mergent Online Go to the Report Search Tab to get to the industry reports. Use for major industries only, global coverage. Especially useful for industries represented by publicly traded companies. Search by company or broad industry name.
Mergent provides ability to search for International companies that are currently traded on exchanges (international).
Search by Mergent Industry Code, and Country to identify companies in that industry.
Search International Company Database (Active) option requires a company name or symbol.
Industry Analysis Reports for 20 of the largest Global Industries.
Uses Industry Classification Benchmark (ICB), a "globally utilized standard for the categorization and comparison of companies by industry and sector. Read more on the ICB Benchmark.
