Databases - news, magazines, trade journals, and scholarly journals - MKTG 305 Course Guide (Dr. NC) - CSUSM Library Guides at California State University San Marcos

Ask Us Options	Research Help	Library Services Help
Chat
Email	Email Form	Email Form
Call/Text	Call: (760) 750-4391	Call: (760) 750-4348

Business News databases

Factiva
Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.
ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Premier
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
NewsBank
NewsBank is a provider of several databases containing primary source documents, including current and historical newspapers, books, pamphlets, government publications and more. This link provides access to all library databases provided by NewsBank, including Americas News (which contains current access to the San Diego Union-Tribune and several thousand other US newspapers), the Archive of Americana, a historical primary source and newspaper collection, the Americas Historical Newspapers collection, American State Papers and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.

Databases - articles, trade journals, scholarly journals

ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Premier
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Emerald Fulltext
Provides access to the fulltext of 100 journals in business and management, information science, and other disciplines.
Sage Journals Online
Sage Journals Online includes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
ScienceDirect
Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.

Ask Us Options

Research Help

Library Services Help

Chat

Email

Call/Text

MKTG 305 Course Guide (Dr. NC)

Business News databases

Databases - articles, trade journals, scholarly journals