Chemistry and Biochemistry

From Indiana University, a comprehensive portal of chemistry resources.

"Chemical database is a dictionary of over 400,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures)."

"The Consumer Product Information Database (cpid) contains health effects information for products used in the home and in some commercial/institutional settings that contain chemicals."

"The DiversifyChem site aims to help symposium organizers, award committees, search committees, etc. identify chemists who might diversify their pool."

"The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine provide independent, objective advice to inform policy with evidence, spark progress and innovation, and confront challenging issues for the benefit of society."

Contains: thermochemical data for over 7000 organic and small inorganic compounds, reaction thermochemistry data for over 8000 reactions, IR spectra for over 16,000 compounds, mass spectra for over 15,000 compounds UV/Vis spectra for over 1600 compounds, electronic and vibrational spectra for over 4500 compounds, constants of diatomic molecules (spectroscopic data) for over 600 compounds Ion energetics data for over 16,000 compounds, and thermophysical property data for 34 fluids.

Database holding information on fundamental physical constants, atomic spectra, molecular spectroscopic data, ionization data, X-Ray and Gamma-Ray data, radiation dosimetry data, nuclear physics data, and condensed matter physics data.

Search this database by melting and boiling points; by index of refraction; molecular weight; formula; mass spectral peaks; etc.

"PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more."