Business News (U.S. and Global)
The library has electronic access to business news and journals. Make sure to always log-in to the library for full access.
Visit the library's News & Newspapers Research Guide
Databases providing Business News sources:
- Business Source PremierFull text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Factiva
Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.
- America's News Collection (NewsBank)With unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. This collection includes access to San Diego Union-Tribune articles from from 1983-present.
The Wall Street Journal (via Factiva)
We have a few spaces which provide access to The Wall Street Journal. (See the above screencast)
Access The Wall Street Journal from Factiva (subscription library database)
Factiva (requires sign in with credentials)
Note: this database has a 23 simultaneous user limit; if you get a message about not being able to access try again in a few minutes.
San Diego Business Journal & Book of Lists
Image below shows options to view and search the San Diego Business Journal.
Image below shows the use of the library's view to access the Book of Lists, a supplemental publication by the San Diego Business Journal.
